I’m Back!

So I’m back from vacation and zomg you guys…awesome sauce!!! I’ve decided that the Crystal Coast needs to become my perma-home stat. It was so amazing. And even though the sand was warm, the water beautiful, and the scallops muy delicioso, I was actually crazy productive.

Which brings us to my news…

I finished my first full length-ish book! I repeat, The Thrill is complete!!!!

Well, mostly. I still need to proof it, get a cover done, and put together a book trailer. That’s right, a book trailer–because it’s that serious. 😉

Just in case you guys forgot what it’s about since I’ve been ghost-like around these parts, here’s a tentative description:

A co-ed, wrapped up in a dangerous love. 

A cop, working to put a crime boss to rest.

Ebony Rivers knew Maxhew Kournikova, son of a Russian businessman with ties to crime and violence, would be trouble the minute she met him.When she learns there’s no loving someone that lives through fists and intimidation, she meets Demetrius Sorventinos, a gangster working for Maxhew’s father. He looks the part, muscled and fierce, but there’s something about him that’s different…

Anthony Sortino is a cop, working undercover as Anthony Sorventinos. After a failed relationship that gut him to the core, he’s ready to focus on work and clean up the streets with his new assignment: get close to Nikolai Kournikova and find something that can stick and put the crime boss behind bars. When he meets Ebony, the girlfriend of Nikolai’s hot headed son, his attraction to her is instantaneous. He’s risking the whole operation and his heart by falling for her, but he can’t fight their magnetism…

They’ll put it all on the line for the thrill of a kiss, but can they survive the fallout?

Here are the two songs I’m feeling for the book trailer:

“Street Lights” by Kanye West

I like this song for the trailer because of the raw emotion in the lyrics and the beats are pretty sick. It kind of gives off the rueful edge of my new story. The hopeless love, the excitement and wariness of something new and dangerous, and loneliness.

“Gold, Guns, Girls” by Metric

I’ve always wanted to use a Metric song in a trailer of some sort because they rock my face off. I love the urgency of this song.

That’s pretty much all I’ve got cause I’m still a little jet laggy and I want to be on my p’s and q’s so I can tidy up my draft and send it off so I can share this new story with yall really soon. Been so long since I’ve had a new release…I’ve got the jitters!

*squeel!!!*

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Back!

  1. lyssareviews says:

    Can’t wait to read it, D. C. Sounds good. Love the see type of stories.

  2. Oh, my gosh, I freaking love Metric. “Help, I’m Alive” still gets plenty of play on my “walking” mix. But as far as trailers go, I always have love for just about anything by Kanye.

    • @Lyssa I can’t wait to finally have it out there! Super nervous though, it’s like this baby that I’ve been nurturing and caring for and I just want it to be awesome. And other peeps to think it’s awesome too. 🙂

      @Theodora Taylor The opening to “Help, I’m Alive” always gets my blood pumping. I need to write a story that fits that song *just* so I can use it in some way! And I think I’m gonna go with Kanye. Thanks for commenting! 😀

  3. Pingback: Sunday Snippet |

Leave a Reply

