Lane Masters Interview!

Welcome the fresh faced beauty with a knack for weaving taboo tales, Lane Masters!

Image of Lane Masters

Tell us about yourself in fifteen words or less.

Happy-go-lucky, sex-on-the brain writer who lives to please readers by writing hot, sex-oriented stories.

How do you define “erotic”?

To me, erotic is something that gets your blood pumping and makes the craving for sex run through your veins like a wildfire. It arouses those most primal instincts, the ones that make you absolutely burn for someone else, pure and simple.

What makes erotica different than other genres (besides the knockage of boots)?

One of the things I love about erotica is the lack of pretense. It is direct and unabashed in its goal, which I find refreshing. The world tends to be over complicated, rushed, and hectic. Erotica exists simply help people slow down and feel good for a while. No hidden agenda. No moral sermons. No political aspirations. Just…feel good.

Where do you find inspiration for your work?

I find my inspiration from all around me. I have always had a vivid imagination, and I tend to think about sex a lot, too (Go figure!), so it doesn’t take much for me to come up with a story line. My sister tells me about her doctor’s visit—sounds like a hot story to me. I visit the zoo with friends, and before I know it, I am plotting zoo keepers getting it on with customers behind the elephant pen. Sometimes it is hard to shut off the writer in my head!

What sets you apart from other erotic work out there?

I generally write about topics that people might fantasize about, but most people never actually do. Things like having with sex with a stranger while a spouse watches or masturbating on video camera. But I also dive into a bit of BDSM, spanking and the like. Hot bottoms and hot sex!

Pick one of your erotic works–if it were made into a movie, who’d play the various characters and why?

One of my short stories, “Amy’s Surprise” has three characters. If I were making it into a movie, the husband would be played by Matt Damon. That devilish little grin and mischievous glint in his eye makes him perfect for a husband who plans a “surprise” for his wife. Jason Momoa, from the Conan movie, would play the sexy bouncer who he brings home to please his wife. And the wife would be played by Ali Landry—just because she is so damn hot!

Where can readers connect with you and find your work online?

My Amazon Author Page is the best place, at the moment, but I will have a website go live in the spring.

 

**Wild! Question: What is the most challenging part of being an indie erotica creative?**

Juggling the time constraints. Part of me would love to be able to focus just on writing, but I also have to focus on everything from cover art to editing to marketing. However, at the same time, those are some of the things I love the most. I really find my creative batteries get recharged every time I put together a new cover, and I love the fact that I have web buddies all over the world! So while managing my time and working everything in is a huge challenge, I wouldn’t really change it.

Lane’s Latest Release:

 


About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in 25 Days of XXXmas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lane Masters Interview!

  1. Audri London says:

    I have a crush on Ali Landry too! She’s sexy awesome sauce.

Leave a Reply

