Amber Drake Interview!

Hark! The deliciously x-tastic Amber Drake is swinging by to share a little bit about herself.  Welcome Amber to the blog, yall!

  1. Tell us about yourself in fifteen words or less.

Hmm I’ve always been a writer and I’ve always been a bit of a sex-mad deviant.

  1. How do you define “erotic”?

I see the word meaning something sexual in nature.  Not necessarily the act of sex but something that makes me feel sexy or sexual.

  1. What makes erotica different than other genres (besides the knockage of boots)?

That’s a hard one… (I can’t believe I just said that)I think there’s a lot more freedom in the characters and plots and even setting that can be used in erotica.  In most genres the rules are set in stone but in erotica you’re expected to step outside those rules and explore different types of people and emotions and relationships.

  1. Where do you find inspiration for your work?

Everywhere!  And considering that I write erotica I want you to think about that *laughing*  I love movies, music, TV and pop culture all over so there is always something exiting being thrown in my direction.  Also in my day job I’m a domestic cleaning lady, so I meet a lot of different people and get to go to a lot of different places.

  1. What sets you apart from other erotic work out there?

You know I’m not sure.  I think all my stories contain a pretty high element of romance and emotion.  I like putting together two (or more) dirty minds and making them really like each other as well as getting them to fuck.

  1. Pick one of your erotic works–if it were made into a movie, who’d play the various characters and why?

Oh all my stories are movies in my head … Hmm but since I have to pick one it would be My Boyfriend’s Daddy.

Luke (Daddy): Gerard Butler

Butler is the sexiest man I have ever met (yes you read that right) And he just fits the role of a grown and experienced man who loves his son but is in serious lust with his son’s girlfriend and when he sees she’s not satisfied well he can’t let that stand!

Cindy : Megan Fox

Megan fox is everything an erotica character should be, she’s beautiful, sexy and highly sexual.

John (boyfriend): Zac Efron

Zac has just the right mixture of sexy innocence

I plan to write more about these three so look out for My Boyfriend’s Daddy 2

  1. Where can readers connect with you and find your work online?

Ooh I’ve just launched my new website: http://www.ambersdrakes.com

And you can check out my blog:

http://amber-drake.blogspot.com/

**Wild! Question: Describe what erotic scene you’ve written that you haven’t engaged in but would like to.**

I have to pick one??  Actually my favorite scene right now one from my new story, Maid for Sex.  Vicky is in lust with her boss’s three sons, Greg, John, and Perry so when her boss offers her use of the pool she is presently surprised when the three hunky men decide to hang around.  A seriously hot bout of group sex, wine and chocolate is the very satisfying result.

Amber’s latest release, available free on Smashwords!

 

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in 25 Days of XXXmas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amber Drake Interview!

  1. Awesome interview! You definitely have the mind for an erotica writer!! Totally agree about the scene u described, would be a great one to be a part of. That’s why I read, for the fantasy!! (Hubby would NOT go for it) LOL

    mnjcarter@charter.net

Leave a Reply

