Sandra Bunino Interview!

Today, Sandra Bunino is decking our halls with awesome. And look! She came with a swanky banner (and a HAWT cover for an upcoming release) in tow!

1. Tell us about yourself in fifteen words or less.
Always searching for different ways to achieve a heart-pumping, stomach-flipping, breath-catching reaction in my stories.

2. How do you define “erotic”?
I’m all about erotic romance. To me, erotic romance starts with lust and ends with love. There’s an instant electrifying attraction between the heroine and hero and, best of all, the reader gets in on the blow-by-blow action (pun intended ;-)).

3. What makes erotica different than other genres (besides the knockage of boots)?
Erotica is fun! I believe the main difference is the reader gets to see what goes on behind close doors. When stories from other genres fade to black or cut scenes short erotica continues full force!

4. Where do you find inspiration for your work?
I find inspirations for storylines everyday but I find I’m most creative when traveling. I’m taking a short trip to Cozumel next week and hope to come back with a juicy gem of a plotline. 😉

5. What sets you apart from other erotic work out there?
I greatly respect my fellow authors and am proud to be able to include them as mentors, colleagues and friends. My stories are erotic but also romantic. There is a lust to love development in each book. I love to progress my sexy scenes from flat out infatuation to intimacy as the characters become more emotionally attached. It’s all about the connection.

6. Pick one of your erotic works–if it were made into a movie, who’d play the various characters and why?
This is my favorite question, Vi! I am going to choose my debut novella, Marooned in Miami, and the characters of Stephanie and Jason. I would love to see Katy Perry play the heroine because like Stephanie, Katy is beautiful, elegant, intelligent and one hell of a hard-worker. Katy has a fantastic playful wild side, just like Stef. Gerard Butler would have to play Jason. He’s got the perfect build, face and attitude to take on my very sexy, very Alpha hero.

7. Where can readers connect with you and find your work online?
Readers can find me on the social media sites of Twitter (@sandrabunino) and Facebook. They can also go to my blog at sandrabunino.com. I have a weekly blog entitled All Things Girl. As the name implies, we talk about all things that are girl. This weeks post is about Vibrators: Catch the Vibe. Please stop over for a visit! http://sandrabunino.com/2011/12/05/all-things-girl-catch-the-vibe/

**Wild! Question: When it’s time for you to unwind and get in the mood, what music do you swipe (if any at all) Why?**

Here is another great question Vi. I do love to listen to country music artists such as Eric Church, Dierks Bentley and Jerrod Neiman when I’m writing. They help me develop awesome Alpha heroes. But when I’m ready to unwind I’m all about sexy and mellow tunes. Right now my recently played list includes Matt Nathanson (Kiss Quick is such a sexy song), Gavin McGraw, The Script and Green River Ordinance.

****

Are you as smitten with Sandra as I am? Check out the cover for her upcoming release, Marooned in Miami, due out January 2, 2012!

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in 25 Days of XXXmas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sandra Bunino Interview!

  1. Some Guy says:

    Usually when I think about Miami, my mind goes straight to Burn Notice. Now, the cover to Sandra’s book is gonna pop up.
    Good interview! I’m finding new authors to look up next time I add new titles to my Kindle.

  2. Missy says:

    Your cover is incredible, and the scenery isn’t too bad either:) I love how you define erotic, it’s always the best when you’re part of something! I was reading your blog about your most embarassing moment, I’m still LMAO!!! Too funny!

  3. symes4u says:

    Nothing like a real hands on cover.Now I know why a favorite whine is, “I want to go to Miami.”

  4. Thank you both for your fantastic comments. You made my day!! I love the cover too and am so fortunate to work on this book with incredibly talented people.

    Missy, thanks also for reading my blog! I’m smiling from ear to ear. There is a new All Things Girl post every Monday so please come on back!

    A big thank you to the beautiful hostess with the mostest, Violet. I love being a part of the 25 days of XXXMas Blog Hop!

  5. Can’t wait to read this one based on the cover and this insight into the author’s mindset and world. 🙂

  6. Tamara says:

    I like how you add romance to the equation. And I am now a fan of “Kiss Quick”, so thanks!

  7. Pingback: Girl Talk with Sandra Bunino « Lila Shaw

Leave a Reply

