Jenevieve De Beers Interview!

Thanks for everyone that shared your X-mas list yesterday. Fingers crossed that you get everything you hope for beneath the tree! ❤

But enough about Santa…make a fellow indie, Jenevieve De Beers, feel nice and toasty!

Daddy's Bad Girls Bundle II

[One of Jenevieve’s x-tacular covers. Mmm pinup girls! ]

Interview with Jenevieve De Beers

1. Tell us about yourself in fifteen words or less.

15? Holy moly! I’m from Texas, and I have a dirty mind.

2. How do you define “erotic”?

Good question. To me, erotic means showing that sexual connection between two (or more) people. They might not consummate (but in my stories they always do), but there’s definitely a powerful connection that translate well to the reader.
3. What makes erotica different than other genres (besides the knockage of boots)?

It’s more of a fun genre, especially if you have a nice pair of Christian Louboutin boots a-knocking. I don’t think most erotica takes itself too seriously. I know I’m incapable of taking myself serious. For me, erotic literature is “we all just wanna have fun” literature.
4. Where do you find inspiration for your work?

Fortunately, or maybe unfortunately, I have an odd outlook on life. Almost everything can easily take on an erotic or sexual slant. I initially see everything as funny, and then my naughty mind goes to work and twists it around to make it sexual. Really, I may need help.
5. What sets you apart from other erotic work out there?

My characters are wet, wild, and wicked, and they see no reason to apologize for it. I kind of like to push the envelope.
6. Pick one of your erotic works–if it were made into a movie, who’d play the various characters and why?

Oh, this is fun. Let’s go with “Hollywood Starlets Compete for a Part” since it’s already about actors. Starlet Megan Scott would be Megan Fox. Starlet Whitney Winns would be Lindsey Lohan. Producer Abner Able would be Kevin Spacey. Action star Jake Jones would be Hugh Jackman. Director Billy Barker would be Jason Alexander. Producer Nathan Morris would be Tony Danza. That was fun, and harder than I thought it would be, since I don’t use actors as templates for my characters.

Hollywood Starlets Compete For A Part

Hollywood Starlets Compete on Amazon
7. Where can readers connect with you and find your work online?

I have a woefully neglected WordPress site (http://smokinhotpress.wordpress.com/) that that I share with John Waylon (together we are Smokin’ Hot Press). One of us has to start blogging, or at least updating the site with releases or something. Anyone can also e-mail me directly at JenevieveDeBeers at hotmail dot com.

**Wild! Question: What is the most challenging part of being an indie erotica creative?**

The most challenging aspect is being responsible for everything. Writing. Cover. Editing. Formatting. There’s a lot more to his business than I initially understood when I first started.


Jenevieve’s Latest Release:

Sexiest Sister Sex Challenge

You can find Jenevieve’s xxx-tacular work here:

Jenevieve on Amazon

Jenevieve on Barnes + Noble

Jenevieve on Smashwords

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in 25 Days of XXXmas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jenevieve De Beers Interview!

  1. rachelslace says:

    Texans unite! Dirty minds are part of the cultural heritage. It’s the heat, the isolation, or the tequila? That was a wonderful interview. It inspires me to write more and try and keep up with you!

    • Jenevieve says:

      Hot, isolated, and sipping tequila, that get the juices flowing. Is that a pistol in your pants, or are you happy to see me?

      Cowboy up!

  2. I’ll pretty much watch anything that has Megan Fox in it. I would watch that lady read the freaking phone book… “Hollywood Starlets” is def going on my to-read list!
    Thanks for stopping by, Jenevieve! 🙂

  3. symes4u says:

    All my ex’s are in Texas. That’s why I live in Tennessee. I think there is a song in their somewhere.

Leave a Reply

