What’s in the box?!?

This is one of my favorite movie scenes EVER:

The emotions are just so raw and awesome.  I was riveted and horrified.  Very few things can take me back to those powerful moments in the above clip.

This post is going to be full of fangirling, because this week’s Sons of Anarchy episode just Rocked. My. Face. Off.

If you’ve read my other recaps, you’re aware that I’ve been pretty meh-tastic about this season.  Some of the characters have been doing questionable, out-of-character things (most of the scenes where Clay is involved, I’m almost waiting for him to twirl his evil ‘stache) and I just haven’t felt very engaged or invested.  There hasn’t been a real sense of urgency for me…until tonight.

Spoilers ahead!

The highlights:

-OMG.  The scene where Tara, Jax and the kids were singing in the car and doing apple pie type things made my ovaries hurt.  I want them to have a happy ending, but at the same time, that wouldn’t be such a good show. 😦

-Holy Lifetime-Movie-Moment, Batman!  I cringed during pretty much every scene with Clay and Gemma…his whole ‘shut yo face–know yo place!’ spiel was pretty hardcore.  But it did NOT compare to the smackdown that occured at the end of the episode.

Clay shows his true douchebaggery colors and basically tells Gemma that she’s the reason John Teller is dead…and she basically seduced him with a tight vagina and her ‘woman scorned’ bit.

But Gemma wasn’t having it.  She pulled out her piece and told him to stay back.  She even fired off a round…and then things got very, very uncomfortable.

She got in a couple of hits, but Clay got the upperhand and beat the living shit out of her.  I was holding my breath.  I just…there are no words.

-The night belongs to Maggie motherfucking Siff.  Holy crap.  After the botched assassination attempt that crushed her hands, she’s lying in the hospital and Jax is all sobby and feeling (rightfully) guilty.

And then she delivers.

She tells him that for them to be together, she had to lose herself.  Her medicine, saving lives meant the world to her…and because she fell for an outlaw, it was ripped from her.

Jax tried to comfort her, but she wasn’t having it.  Too little, too late. 😦

What a fantastic episode all around…Somebody’s going to die!  I’m sending lots of prayers up to the TV gods for it to be Clay.  He has thoroughly worn out his welcome.

Did you guys check out this week’s eppy yet?  Let me know what you think in the comments!

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in Recap and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s in the box?!?

  1. Some Guy says:

    Dude…Clay totally chrisbrowned Gemma. He’s gotta go man, he’s gotta go.

  2. Jesse says:

    New follower…love your erotica, Violet! When is the third book in the Taboo Tale series coming out? 🙂
    Don’t watch Sons of Anarchy, but I love that scene from Seven.

Leave a Reply

