Confession is good for the soul…

So I stumbled across this really cool tuesday hashtag, #TellMeTuesday, where tweeples can post things that their mothers don’t know about/would freak the fuck out about.

Once upon a time, it would have been my bisexuality.  I’ve know I was bisexual for a very long time.  I used to have a recurring dream where I would go to the mall afterhours and kiss the mannequins and they would come alive and all sorts of tawdry awesomeness would ensue.  And I was the leader of a group of naughty-girls-in-training back in a Salvation Army afterschool program that decided a handful of us should sneak into the bathroom and kiss each other.  Good times, good times…until I got home and my mom gave me an ass beating to remember.

I tried to come out to my mom a couple of years ago.  I grew up in a crazy strict Southern Baptist home so naturally, she was horrified that I wasn’t going to ‘join them in heaven’.  I backtracked and said I was just kidding and that was that.

Because of the ensuing shit storm coming out what cause, I’ve kind of put it on the back burner.   I live on the other side of the country now and my bf is aware and respects my bisexuality so everything’s kosher on that front.  I wish I had the cajones to come out to my family, but it is what it is.

I listed another juicy secret as my #TellMeTuesday” …the fact that I write really, REALLY taboo erotica…and most of it is based in reality (with the exception of pseudo incest, though I’d be lying if I said I’ve never had an inappropriate wet dream or two).  Eventually my dirty secret will probably come out because I ultimately want to become a sex-activist and work for pro-sexuality causes like legalizing prostitution, strengthening sex education in schools, etc.  But right now, I’m just having loads of fun letting my dirty mind toss and tumble in the gutter and getting paid for it. 🙂

How about yall?  Any deep, dirty, naughty tidbits that would make mama blush (cry)?

About violetwilliamserotica

I'm an erotica writer that spends my days camped out at coffee shops, weaving naughty tales that aren't for the faint of heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Confession is good for the soul…

  1. Some Guy says:

    My family doesn’t know I’m gay, so I basically have to get my kicks incognito and what not.
    Awesome blog! And steamy fucking reads. You go girl!

  2. Huff says:

    I’m not sure if this is a confession or a dawning self-realisation but I don’t think I’m as straight or as vanilla as I thought I was. I know that’s a little short on details but… I’m still a work in progress. 🙂

    • A little cryptic, yeah, but I’m pretty sure I can fill in the blanks. 😉 I think a lot of people are more sexually ‘fluid’ than they realize…and the ones of us that tune into it and explore it are better off for it! Thanks for the comment, Huff! 🙂

  3. I’m not sure if my mom knows how old I was when I lost my virginity (14). I’m fairly certain she doesn’t know what kind of books I write. I’m not going to tell her anytime soon.

    • Mini confession about virginity…I honestly don’t even remember my first time or who it was with (I have it narrowed down to one of two guys, but yeah…). I know it happened during my freshman year, but b/c I spent most of my adolescent years pretty sexually frustrated and guilted about the whole sex thing, I pretty much went hog wild when I left for college.
      I know a lot of people who were young-ish when they lost it have horror stories about their first time…luckily I only have a couple of bad sexperiences and my first time wasn’t one of them.

      I’m pretty sure I’ll take my erotica writing to my grave if I can help it haha. Violet may or may not be my real name. 😉
      Thanks for commenting/following Amelia!

Leave a comment